DON'T VOTE: It Just Encourages the Bastards

Author(s): P.J. O'Rourke

World History | Secondhand

In his new book, "DON'T VOTE - It Just Encourages the Bastards", best-selling political humorist P.J. O'Rourke writes the mirthful political theory companion to his classic political science book, Parliament of Whores. Best-selling humorist P.J. O'Rourke is back with his latest political masterpiece, "DON'T VOTE - It Just Encourages the Bastards". Using his signature wit and keen observational skills, O'Rourke reflects on his forty year career as a political commentator, spanning his addled hippie youth to his current state of right-wing grouch maturity. Proclaiming his political stance as to the right of Rush Limbaugh, O'Rourke explores ideas ranging from why Americans love freedom and the founding fathers' unique perspective on the pursuit of happiness to the modern application of the Bill of Rights, an odd document of which Americans are inordinately proud, that guarantees their rights to Twitter, kvetch, and prevent the Pentagon from sending Marines to sleep on fold-out couches. Far from the typical high school textbook's survey of United States history, "DON'T VOTE" takes a hysterically sharp look at some of the most important issues Americans face today. It is suitable for fans of Stephen Fry, Francis Wheen, David Aaronovitch, and Jeremy Clarkson.

$17.50(NZD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

P.J. O'Rourke is the author of 12 books, including Parliament of Whores and Give War a Chance, both of which were No. 1 New York Times bestsellers. His most recent book is Driving Like Crazy.

General Fields

  • : 9781848879065
  • : Atlantic Books
  • : Grove Press UK
  • : November 2010
  • : 216mm X 138mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : December 2010
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : P.J. O'Rourke
  • : Paperback
  • : Export & Airside ed
  • : 320.9730207
  • : 304